James Dabill (Beta)

James Dabill (Beta) pulled even further ahead in the championship taking his fourth consecutive win as he continues to dominate the 2018 series and opens up a healthy lead over his nearest rival Jack Price (JST Gas Gas UK).

Jack Price (JST Gas Gas UK)

In overcast, but warm conditions, round four of this year’s championship was held near Bovey Tracey at Kelly’s Farm in Devon. With 3 laps of 12 hazards, the course consisted mainly of steep banks littered with tree roots and large rocks. With the trees shading them, the hazards became more slippery and challenging with each lap.

Dan Peace (JST Gas Gas UK)

Jack Price was under pressure from the start as he parted with marks in the opening two hazards, while James Dabill kept his feet on the footrests. At the close of the first lap it was just a single mark which separated them as they both lost 2 time mark penalties.

In the second lap, Dabill made his intention of pushing for the victory clear, as he posted the best lap score of 4, while Jack Price lost 11. With a final push-back from Price in the third and final lap, Dabill was too far in the lead to reach and retains his 2018 unbeaten title.


James Dabill: “After a one week break in the Trial World Championship, the return to round four of the domestic championship proved just as intense. My battle with Jack Price was very close, but I was confident my skill and experience could ‘out-point’ him.

The Michelin X-Light was my obvious choice of tyre and fitted to the Beta they have given me the confidence and feedback to continue with the wins in this highly competitive championship.”

The proposed 8 round championship will now take a break until August.

Round 4 Results – Championship Class

1: James Dabill (Beta) 20; 2: Jack Price (JST Gas Gas UK) 26; 3: Dan Peace (JST Gas Gas UK) 45; 4: Jack Sheppard (MRS Sherco) 61; 5: Jack Peace (JST Gas Gas UK) 66; 6: Iwan Roberts (TRS UK) 69; 7: Toby Martyn (RG Montesa/Honda UK) 73; 8: Andy Chilton (BMS Scorpa Andy Metcalfe) 84; 9: Sam Connor (Beta-UK) 100; 10: Tom Minta (BMS Scorpa) 119; 11: Billy Green (Beta-UK) 122; 12: Dec Bullock (Gas Gas) 136; 13: Hugo Jervis (AB TRS) 146.

Championship Class positions after four rounds:
1: James Dabill (Beta) 80; 2: Jack Price (JST Gas Gas UK) 64; 3: Dan Peace (JST Gas Gas UK) 60; 4: Toby Martyn (RG Montesa/Honda UK) 50; 5: Jack Peace (JST Gas Gas UK) 44; 6: Jack Sheppard (MRS Sherco) 43; 7: Andy Chilton (BMS Scorpa Andy Metcalfe) 37; 8: Tom Minta (BMS Scorpa) 26; 9: Sam Connor (Beta-UK) 19; 10: Billy Green (Beta-UK) 18; 11: Dec Bullock (Gas Gas) 16; 12: Alexz Wigg (JST Gas Gas UK) 16; 13: Jack Challoner (Craig’s Montesa) 14; 14: Iwan Roberts (TRS UK) 10; 15: Hugo Jervis (AB TRS) 10.



You might also like