Michelin riders once again took all three podium positions over the weekend at rounds three and four of the 2015 British Trials Championship. Contested over two days at Kelly Farm in Bovey Tracey, it was a challenging venue with riders facing steep, rocky and wooded hillside.   On day one, it was James Casales on his Beta machine, fitted with Michelin X-Light tyres, who came out on top, while Michelin rider, Michael Brown, took the honours on day two riding his Gas Gas to victory. James Dabill on the Vertigo still heads the championship table, but with Michael Brown close behind as the championship now takes a short break.  

1 Jorge Casales (Beta)_JCDay 1 – James Casales: “To maintain my challenge for the championship I knew a good result was essential this weekend. With confidence in my choice of tyres, I worked hard to open up an early advantage on lap one over Dabill and was able to increase this over the remaining two laps.”  

2 Michael Brown (Gas Gas)_MBDay 2 – Michael Brown: “This venue offers varying types of conditions from loose earth to big ‘grippy’ rocks and the Michelin X-Light excelled in all these terrains. After the opening lap I had the advantage, but Dabill fought back. Thankfully I kept myself calm and claimed my first championship victory of the season.”

Round 3 Kelly Farm: Championship Class – 1: Jorge Casales (Beta-ESP) 11; 2: James Dabill (Vertigo) 21; 3: Michael Brown (JST Gas Gas) 29; 4: James Fry (MRS Sherco) 44; 5: Alexz Wigg (JST Gas Gas) 46; 6: Billy Bolt (PC Fork Trucks Ossa Motos-UK) 50; 7: Iwan Roberts (Beta) 51; 8: Andy Chilton (Beta) 51; 9: Sam Connor (Beta-UK) 56; 10: Ross Danby (SXS) 58.

Round 4 Kelly Farm: Championship Class – 1: Brown 6; 2: Dabill 7; 3: Casales 13; 4: Bolt 37; 5: Dan Peace (JST Gas Gas) 42; 6: Jack Price (Jitsie Road & Trials Gas Gas) 45; 7: Sam Haslam (JST Gas Gas) 46; 8: Jack Spencer (Beta) 47; 9: Roberts 48; 10: Fry 49.

3 James Dabill (Vertigo)_JD2015 Championship Positions Championship Class – 1: James Dabill (Vertigo) 74; 2: Michael Brown (JST Gas Gas) 69; 3: Jorge Casales (Beta-ESP) 51; 4: Sam Haslam (JST Gas Gas) 40; 5: Alexz Wigg (JST Gas Gas) 39; 6: Sam Connor (Beta-UK) 33; 7: Jack Price (Jitsie Road & Trials Gas Gas) 31; 8: Billy Bolt (PC Fork Trucks Ossa Motos-UK) 29; 9: Dan Peace (JST Gas Gas) 29; 10: Ross Danby (SXS) 28.

You might also like