The Scott 2015

The countdown is now on for the Scott Trial on October 17th. Scott Trial Secretary Diane Horner has accepted one hundred and ninety five entries. Past winners included are triple winner Dougie Lampkin, double winner James Dabill and 2011 winner Jonathan Richardson. Will the new Vertigo machines ridden by Lampkin and Dabill survive the punishment? That trio has to beat Billy Bolt, Jack and James Stones, Ian Austermuhle, Guy Kendrew, Richard Sadler, Sam Haslam, Iwan Roberts, Dan Thorpe, Jack Price and Dan and Ben Hemingway. All are experienced Scott Trial contenders. Twenty four Under 21 contenders face the toughest test of stamina and machine control. Eighty mile and eighty observed sections with the clocking relentlessly ticking away from 09.00 on Saturday morning is what’s on offer.

Scott Trial Souvenir Programs will be available at the usual outlets from the 3rd or 4th of October – Richmond Petrol Stations, Richmond Garage Services, The Food Weighhouse, Cross Lanes Stores, Smith and Allan in Darlington, Piercebridge Farm Shop, and the usual Reeth outlets for £5. You can also order now by emailing Julia at (£6.50 including postage). Sherco agents A.G. Brown will also stock programs at their Low Row headquarters.

As always all profits will go to The Scott Charities


Picture: 2014 Scott Trial Winner James Dabill (Beta)

Credit: Trials Media

You might also like