Twelve Scott wins


This select quartet have won twelve Scott Trials.

Arthur and Alan Lampkin increase the Lampkin tally to a total of fourteen victories ranging from 1960 to 2014.

Arthur won in 1960 while BSA team colleague Jeff Smith set the fastest time. A.J. did the double in 1961 and 1965.

Only two father and sons have done the family double. Gerald Richardson won in 1983 and 1985, then Jonathan took over in 2011.

Words and Picture: Barry Robinson

You might also like